It is normal for an experienced player to allow his low rated opponent a takeback in casual chess. Does this apply for FIDE rated OTB tournaments, provided both players agree?
-
1Not legal, but considering that most rules enforcement begins with a player making a claim, if both players agreed I guess they could get away with a takeback. The real question is, why would anyone want to agree to a takeback in a rated tournament? :-)– itubCommented Jul 10, 2018 at 0:03
-
1Sometimes your opponent blunders, and you think they played a killer move, while they know they blundered. In this case, you will allow them a takeback :)– Wais KamalCommented Jul 10, 2018 at 18:58
Add a comment
|