New answers tagged

1

I am not proud about it, but I am gonna confess once at last round of a 3rd cathegory regional tournament I was virtually classified with a draw for playing in 2nd cathegory and my oponnent also classified, needing both the 1/2 point, and we agree a draw before the game. We were from the same club and another player I met on University ask me directly to do ...


3

Yes. But most players are much smarter with how they do it by using other ways than you suggest. Two GMs could agree to play a tame opening that is known to be drawish then settle for a draw after 20 moves or whatever the current rule limit is. Personally I think they should have to play at least 40 moves if not the whole game until a draw is the ...


Top 50 recent answers are included