Hot answers tagged

4

They are currently exactly the same. Typically, when a website does the old.sitename.com, it is to allow people to temporarily use the old format of a recently-updated website. Over time, they phase out the old one in most cases. The underlying data, such as a database, does not change at all during this transition, just the aesthetics and layout of the ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible