3 votes

USCF: Should the arbiter correct illegal moves without a player claim?

Should an USCF arbiter correct illegal moves without a player claim? What does FIDE require from their arbiters? Under the FIDE Laws arbiters do not correct illegal moves (except in one special case) ...
  • 80.7k
3 votes
Accepted

USCF: Should the arbiter correct illegal moves without a player claim?

Yes, you're correct about USCF rules. Rule 11D1 says the director may not correct illegal moves in time pressure. Outside of time pressure the director has the option of using 11H and correcting ...
  • 15.8k

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible