New answers tagged

-1 votes

Why do people even play chess?

If we think in terms of human behavior, chess is a famous game adopted particularly by introverts. If somebody is "grandmaster" in chess we can assume they've spent 1000s of hours practicing ...
Ashish Gaur's user avatar
0 votes

would a board for calculating "non-blindfold" help GMs in slow games?

I don't think scratch boards actually help that much for calculating for superGMs. Or at least I disagree that that's the reason why they're banned in OTB games. I believe this is just to limit the ...
BCLC's user avatar
  • 1,966

Top 50 recent answers are included