Search type Search syntax
Tags [tag]
Exact "words here"
Author user:1234
user:me (yours)
Score score:3 (3+)
score:0 (none)
Answers answers:3 (3+)
answers:0 (none)
isaccepted:yes
hasaccepted:no
inquestion:1234
Views views:250
Sections title:apples
body:"apples oranges"
URL url:"*.example.com"
Favorites infavorites:mine
infavorites:1234
Status closed:yes
duplicate:no
migrated:no
wiki:no
Types is:question
is:answer
Exclude -[tag]
-apples
For more details on advanced search visit our help page
Results tagged with Search options user 13433

Questions relating to the rules of chess

27
votes
From the FIDE Laws of Chess, article 7.6: If, during a game, it is found that any piece has been displaced from its correct square the position before the irregularity shall be reinstated. If the …
answered Dec 18 '17 by Annatar
3
votes
Relevant FIDE rule, appendix G.5: If Article G.4 [a player may claim extra time for both sides] does not apply and the player having the move has less than two minutes left on his clock, he may …
answered Jun 3 '19 by Annatar
3
votes
Yes, I am saying that releasing the queen on a1 is not enough to be considered having made the move! 4.7 explicitly states that: Thus, the "cannot be moved to another square on this move" …
answered Jun 13 '18 by Annatar