enter image description here

With Nf6, I'm trying to bring my Knight out. If the Bishop takes it, I can take the Bishop with by g7 pawn. Why is this a blunder?

1 Answer 1


Because after Bxf6 gxf6 there is Qxf6, which wins a pawn, threatens the rook and threatens mate on f7. You can castle, but then the king is exposed by the missing g pawn. Your only other option is Rf8.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.