1

As you see, Clive suggests moving the knight, but how on earth can black get a pawn to a3?

Nothing in a3??!!

2
  • 1
    The second image shows the pawn has been moved from H7 to H6. It's surely a typo, as none of the black pawns could move to A3.
    – avpaderno
    Commented May 15, 2021 at 8:10
  • 4
    "As you see" ... or not as not everyone can see in the same way. You should always transcribe text in images.
    – James K
    Commented May 15, 2021 at 12:38

1 Answer 1

8

It's probably a typo. Perhaps he meant ...h6

2
  • 3
    Comparing the first image with the second image, it's evident the pawn has been moved from H7 to H6. It's not probably a typo: It's a typo.
    – avpaderno
    Commented May 15, 2021 at 8:14
  • 4
    Specifically, a board rotation-typo (a3 from White is h6 from Black), which is a quite common goof that even might happen to me once a year. Commented May 15, 2021 at 8:41

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.