0

I would like to know what happens to a game, according to FIDE rules, in the case of a clock becomeing non-functional during ongoing game.

Is the chess game abandoned and declared a draw match? Is the clock replaced by another clock, and iis the game resumed from there? Finally, has this incident happened in an World Chess Championship matches to date?

3
  • Does this answer your question? What happens should a clock fail during the game? Aug 31 '20 at 15:28
  • Thanks. So is this a draw or the game is continued with another clock? Aug 31 '20 at 15:31
  • 1
    @RewanDemontay It also needs more focus. several questions are asked. Edit out all the duplicate questions and it would likely be acceptable. Scatter-bombing the forum with duplicates because you just can't be bothered to search first is antisocial as well as against the rules.
    – Brian Towers
    Aug 31 '20 at 16:27