-6

I've been asked my friend about enable take king to determine the winner..

who's the winner if the condition like this?? (some Fide rule should necessary)

[FEN "7k/6r1/7p/8/8/2B1q3/6N1/6K1 - - - 0 0 "] 

1. Ng2xQe3 Rg7xKg1 2. Bc3xKh8 
  • 1
    Intuitively, black would win, because he takes the white king first, and the game ends at that point. – James Christopher Oct 11 '13 at 6:04
  • 2
    Based on your comment on Tony Ennis's answer, you are playing a variant where taking king is legal. If that is the case, how would others know the rules of your or your friend's variant? – JiK Oct 11 '13 at 10:50
  • I think the comment from @JiK is spot on, and there isn't really a clear, answerable question here. I'm going to close this question; it can be reopened if it is edited into something more suitable. For what it's worth, there is a somewhat related earlier question: chess.stackexchange.com/q/1515/167 – ETD Oct 11 '13 at 12:39
  • thanks @EdDean, from the Q&A, I realize that were chess variant.. as @JamesChristopher said, Black definitely won. – Ahmad Azwar Anas Oct 12 '13 at 4:43
3

The knight move is illegal since one may not expose one's king to check. That the rook is pinned is of no relevance.

  • yes, I've consider that, but in this case, taking king is legal.. – Ahmad Azwar Anas Oct 11 '13 at 5:39
  • In chess, the king cannot be captured, so I don't know what you mean. – Tony Ennis Oct 11 '13 at 11:15
  • thanks.. I've found the answer.. may be you should read it first.. ^^ – Ahmad Azwar Anas Oct 12 '13 at 4:47
  • 2
    It's a variant. It isn't standard chess. You can make up any rules that please you in that case. – Tony Ennis Oct 12 '13 at 12:12

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.