I recently played as Black in a 1+0 blitz game on Lichess in which the below postion was reached.
[FEN ""] 1. e4 Nf6 2. Nc3 e6 3. d4 d5 4. e5g Nfd7 5. f4 Nb6 6. Nf3 Nc6 7. Bb5 Bd7 8. O-O g6 9. Bxc6 Bxc6 10. Ne2 Bg7 11. g4 Qe7 12. g5 a6 13. b3 Nd7 14. c4 b5 15. c5 Bb7 16. a4 c6 17. axb5 axb5 18. Rxa8+ Bxa8 19. b4 O-O 20. Be3 Qd8 21. Qc2 Qb8 22. Ra1 Bb7 23. h4 Qc7 24. Ng3 Ra8 25. Rxa8+ Bxa8 26. h5 Kf8 27. h6 Bh8 28. Kg2 Qa7 29. Qd2 Ke7 30. Kh3 Kd8
A lockdown positon eventually ensued, and I offered a draw to my opponent, even though I theortically could have won on time but I am a fair player, and they accepted.
The final position is one in which I see no forseeble advance for either side. Black shouldn’t even think of making one, with a useless dark-squared bishop and an imprisoned light-sqaure one. White has a knight pair, which could jump past Black lines, though it would be hard to do so. A good knight outpost is on a5. Their dark-sqaure bishop is also usless. Therefore, White has an small advantage, but it would hard to due with dancing queens. If exchanged, then there is much less of a chance of an advance.
If the game was continued between two other peope who were given infinite time, could White, in theory, ever commence a winning breakthrough into Black’s camp, or can Black hold a draw? Ignore the 50-move rule if you must.