Does PGN have any annotation for draw offer? Just adding = after a move doesn't seem to work everywhere.

Among the standard NAGs there's $10 (drawish position or even) which translate as = or I can use comment, but wondering whether there's a specific way of adding a draw offer.


There is no symbol for a draw offer. Just add a comment {draw offered}

  • 1
    It's weird as FIDE rules says The offer of a draw shall be noted by each player on his scoresheet with a symbol. (=) and yet it hasn't been implemented in PGN. Thanks!
    – Samurai
    Nov 16 '15 at 23:36
  • 1
    The FIDE rule is more recent than the PGN standard, which was written in 1994.
    – gcp
    May 17 '18 at 10:00
  • @Samurai thanks for sharing the fide rule!
    – BCLC
    Jan 23 at 6:30

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.