The official website for the WCC2010 is supposed to be (and previously was) located at (please do not visit the page until you read the whole post): http://www.anand-topalov.com/.

Now, unless I am very mistaken, the persons appearing on the above web address at this particular moment, do not look much like Anand or Topalov (protagonists of the WCC 2010). Nor does the content look to be related to chess (well, at least not to how I see chess).

I do not understand the language or the script, but from the pictures it seems that the new main topic of the site is breast enlargement. This leads me to believe that the site has been hacked.

Does anybody know where to report this sort of thing? Is there another copy of the website, on some other location?

  • Some information on the WCC 2010 can be found at FIDE site or Chessdom.com, but no trace of the official site.
    – Zvonimir
    Oct 16, 2015 at 13:43

1 Answer 1


Apparently, FIDE didn't renew the site, so somebody purchased it. You can check the old contents at http://web.archive.org/web/20100701000000*/http://www.anand-topalov.com

  • Thanks for the reply. The official website for the WCC 2008 seems to have suffered the same fate.
    – Zvonimir
    Oct 19, 2015 at 12:21

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.