If your e pawn was still on e5 then ef en passant would be a legal move but you cannot take en passant from e6.
The idea behind the en passant move is that originally pawns could only move one square at a time even on the first move. Then, with the white pawn on e5 black would have to first move f6 when white could capture the pawn normally. Then, in order to speed up the game, the rules were changed to allow a pawn to move 2 squares on the first move. The trouble with this was that it was unfair on the e5 pawn in the situation where black moves f7-f5. White has lost the chance to take e5xf6 because the f pawn has gone straight to f5. To fix this unfairness the en passant (in passing) rule was introduced to allow white to take the f pawn as if it had only moved one square. Because black could have moved f6-f5 next move this en passant possibility only lasts for one move.
As you can see, with your pawn already on e6 if black had played f7-f6 you would not be able to take. Therefore you also cannot take with your pawn already on e6 if he plays f7-f5.