Tweeted twitter.com/StackChess/status/1095291584852254722
4 edit per description by OP
source | link

Is it allowed to talk to your opponent in a tournament game of chess?

Suppose my opponent in a tournament was running very low on time, and after move 40, presses the clock and leaves the board for a while, falsely believing they will get extra time on their clock. There have been many losses on time as a result of a similar situation. In this case, is it allowed to warn your opponent of the potential danger of flagging?

Is it allowed to talk to your opponent in a game of chess?

Suppose my opponent was running very low on time, and after move 40, presses the clock and leaves the board for a while, falsely believing they will get extra time on their clock. There have been many losses on time as a result of a similar situation. In this case, is it allowed to warn your opponent of the potential danger of flagging?

Is it allowed to talk to your opponent in a tournament game?

Suppose my opponent in a tournament was running very low on time, and after move 40, presses the clock and leaves the board for a while, falsely believing they will get extra time on their clock. There have been many losses on time as a result of a similar situation. In this case, is it allowed to warn your opponent of the potential danger of flagging?

3 Added Tag rules
| link
2 Correct English
source | link

Suppose my opponent was running very low on time, and after move 40, presses the clock and leaves the board for a while, falsely bearing in mindbelieving they will get extra time on their clock. There have been many losses on time as a result of a similar situation. In this case, is it allowed to warn your opponent of the potential danger of flagging?

Suppose my opponent was running very low on time, and after move 40, presses the clock and leaves the board for a while, falsely bearing in mind they will get extra time on their clock. There have been many losses on time as a result of a similar situation. In this case, is it allowed to warn your opponent of the potential danger of flagging?

Suppose my opponent was running very low on time, and after move 40, presses the clock and leaves the board for a while, falsely believing they will get extra time on their clock. There have been many losses on time as a result of a similar situation. In this case, is it allowed to warn your opponent of the potential danger of flagging?

1
source | link